DRAFT

Board of Trustees

January 13, 2025

Library Meeting Room

Trustees present: Amy Kellner, Tom Jagatic, Sarah Booth, Jonie LaBombard, Jennifer Squires

Trustees excused: Laurel Lang, Merle Carrus

Also present: Tanya Griffith, Library Director

1. The meeting was called to order at 7:02 pm.

2. Public Input

There was no public comment.

3. The December 17, 2024, public and non-public minutes were accepted.

4. <u>Treasurer's Report</u> – Sarah Booth

Motion	To accept the Treasurer's Report.		
Made by	Tom Jagatic Seconded by Jennifer Squires		
Vote	Unanimous		

5. Director's Report – Tanya Griffith

The Library's new security camera was installed on December 6. The Library purchased some new Kids Discovery Kits and Library of Things.

Motion	To accept the following gifts and donations: 3 rd Quarter Trust Fund Check - \$635.96; Jacqueline		
	Cloutier - \$250; Patricia Lazare - \$100.00; Donation Boxes at Circulation Desk - \$421.00.		
Made by	Jennifer Squires	Seconded by	Sarah Booth
Vote	Unanimous		

7. The basement water mitigation project has begun.

8.

Motion	To approve the Library's submission for the Town Report as amended.		
Made by	Tom Jagatic	Seconded by	Jennifer
Vote	Unanimous		

9.

Motion	The trustees reviewed and approved the Library's Investment Policy.		
Made by	Jennifer Squires	Seconded by	Sarah Booth
Vote	Unanimous		

10. The trustees reviewed the new format for the monthly financial report.

11. 7:58 pm

Motion	To enter Non-Public Session per RSA 91-A:3,II to discuss (a) The dismissal, promotion, or		
	compensation of any public employee and (c) Matters which, if discussed in public, would like affect		
	adversely the reputation of any person, other than a member of this board, unless such person		
	requests an open meeting.		
Made by	Sarah Booth	Seconded by	Jennifer Squires
Vote	Unanimous via roll call of all members present		

Motion	To exit Non-Public Session.		
Made by	Tom Jagatic Seconded by Jennifer Squires		
Vote	Unanimous via roll call of all members present		

12.

Motion	To adjourn the meeting.		
Made by	Sarah Booth	Seconded by	Jennifer Squires
Vote	Unanimous		

Respectfully submitted,

Jonie LaBombard

Secretary